Gurus (Past Executives)

Our first Guru is the prolific Jackie Nichols. She is enshrined in our history forever as the IEEE UBC Okanagan Student Branch Founder!

Jackie will now be welcoming Nima and Erin into her midst as fellow Guru’s, whom have both successfully completed their terms as Executive Officers :-).

Two incredibly talented and diligent executive alumni join the ranks.  Ms. Emily Landry and Mr. André Johnson.  Their contributions of time as well as infrastructure to the branch this year have been monumental.  We are sad to see them go, and nervous to attempt to fill their VERY large and shiny shoes.  We all wish them the best of luck in their careers and other endeavors.

Devyn Farr and Brandon Born have also graduated to the rank of Guru. We extremely appreciate their many years of service to the branch.

Last year, Trevor Condon joined the rank to Guru. Thank you for the many years of being an executive and making our MLRC great.